What do you Think: Halo 2 Xbox Live Discontinued

 

Xbox announced that they are going to discontinue Xbox Live for Halo 2, and other old Xbox games for Xbox Live. This is going to happen on April 14th, 2010. Halo 2 started the multiplayer for the Halo franchise, and made want Xbox Live is really today.

Read Bungie’s Post about Halo 2 Xbox Live being Discontinued

Read Microsoft’s Post about Halo 2 Xbox Live being Discontinued

What do I Think:

Rarely do I put what I think in this post, but today I feel like I should. I think Microsoft should not do this to the game that made people buy Xbox’s, and Xbox Live. People do still play Halo 2, and every once in a while it’s good to go back and have those good memories come back. I remember when Microsoft said “All old Xbox games will be supported with the Xbox 360 Pro” (so that means Xbox Live as well). Like Bungie said an “Era” has to end. We will welcome in Halo Reach, and see what it brings to us.

What do you Think:

1)I don’t lay Halo 2. I don’t really care. 2) I love Halo 2. I don’t think Microsoft should so this! 3) I like Halo 2, but an Era has to end.

 

2 comments

  1. … ] link is being shared on Twitter right now. @zenx, an influential author, said RT @1ndus: Xtreme … ]

  2. Pingback: Wrap Up for February «

Leave a Reply

